Soc.Culture.Jewish Newsgroups
Frequently Asked Questions and Answers

URL: www.scjfaq.org/faq/18-07-03.html
[SCJ FAQ Logo]
www.scjfaq.org/faq
< Q18.7.2 TOC Q18.7.4 >

Question 18.7.3:
For Further Information: Are there any Reform Rabbis on the network who will answer questions?

Answer:

Yes. First, the Union of American Hebrew Congregations operates a service called "Ask the Rabbi". It invites visitors to the UAHC website to pose questions about Judaism and Jewish life to be answered by a rabbi, or cantor or Jewish educator. It was initiated by the UAHC-CCAR Joint Commission on Synagogue Affiliation, and its realization was coordinated by Jonah Pesner, and is administered by Larry Raphael of the UAHC Department of Adult Jewish Growth.

Additionally, here is a list of Rabbis willing to answer questions:

Rabbi Herbert Brockman <Ravtzvi@aol.com>
Congregation Mishkan Israel, Hamden CT, USA

Rabbi Michael Feshbach <RABBIF@Aol.Com>
Temple Shalom, Chevy Chase, MD, USA

Rabbi Mark Glickman <mglickman@foxinternet.net>
Temple Israel, Dayton, Ohio, USA

Rabbi Mark Aaron Kline <RabbiMarc@aol.com>
Beth Israel Congregation, Florence, South Carolina, USA

Rabbi Howard Jaffe <HLJaffe@Aol.Com>
Mtn. Jewish Comm. Ctr., Warren, New Jersey, USA

Rabbi Arthur Nemitoff <rabbi@templeisrael.org>
Temple Israel of Columbus, Columbus, Ohio, USA

Rabbi Kerry Olitzky <olitzky@huc.edu>
Hebrew Union College

Rabbi Harry Rosenfeld <JSHLR@Acad1.Alaska.Edu>
Cong. Beth Shalom, Anchorage, Alaska, USA

Rabbi John Sherwood <rabjms@earthlink.net>
Rabbi Emeritus, Temple Emet, Woodland Hills, California, USA

Rabbi Don Weber <75065.263@Compuserve.Com>
Temple Rodeph Torah, West Monmouth, New Jersey, USA

Rabbi Stephen Weisman <sweisman@s850.mwc.edu>
Fredricksburg, Virginia, USA

Rabb Jim Egolf <RavJim@aol.com>
Congregation Beth Shalom of the Woodlands, Texas, USA

Reform rabbis who want to be added to this list should contact the FAQ maintainer at maintainer@scjfaq.org.


The FAQ is a collection of documents that is an attempt to answer questions that are continually asked on the soc.culture.jewish family of newsgroups. It was written by cooperating laypeople from the various Judaic movements. You should not make any assumption as to accuracy and/or authoritativeness of the answers provided herein. In all cases, it is always best to consult a competent authority--your local rabbi is a good place to start.

[Got Questions?]Hopefully, the FAQ will provide the answer to your questions. If it doesn't, please drop Email to questions@scjfaq.org. The FAQ maintainer will endeavor to direct your query to an appropriate individual that can answer it. If you would like to be part of the group to which the maintainer directs questions, please drop a note to the FAQ maintainer at maintainer@scjfaq.org.


[Prev ?]
[Sect Index]
[Next ?]
[Prev Sect]
[Global Index]
[Next Sect]
  [Reading Lists]  

© (c) 1993-2002 Daniel P. Faigin <maintainer@scjfaq.org>